Scientific Advisory Board (SAB)

The Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) is an external committee composed by internationally recognized experts in different fields of physics who monitors the evolution of the scientific objectives and ranks the performance of IGFAE, its scientific programs and its researchers every 4 years, as well as new affiliations.

Sergio Bertolucci

Sergio Bertolucci
(U. Bologna)
CERN Director for research 2009-2016.

Barbara Erazmus

Barbara Erazmus
Deputy spokesperson ALICE & STRONG-2020 coordinator.

Paolo Giubelino+

Paolo Giubelino
(INFN Torino)
Scientific Director GSI/FAIR.

Gabriela Gonzalez

Gabriela González
(Louisiana State University)
Spokesperson LIGO 2011-2017.

Francis Halzen+

Francis Halzen
(Univers. Wisconsin)
Spokesperson IceCube.

Larry McLerran+

Larry McLerran
Director – Institute for Nuclear Theory (Seattle).

Giulia Zanderighi+

Giulia Zanderighi
CERN & Max Planck Institut für Physik (München).