Workshop on Active Targets and Time Projection Chambers for Highintensity and Heavy-ion beams in Nuclear Physics

Second GDS Topical Meeting

Second Circular

The workshop on Active-Targets and Time Projection Chambers for high-intensity and heavy-ion beams in Nuclear Physics will be held at the Physics Faculty of the University of Santiago de Compostela (Santiago de Compostela, Spain) from January 17th to the 19th, 2018. Further information, registration and abstract submission can be found on the web page of the event: https://indico.in2p3.fr/event/16443/

The following topics will be covered:

- Physics with Gas Detections Systems (GDS)
- Active Target and TPCs: ongoing and forthcoming projects
- Experiments with high-intensity and heavy ion beams
- Gas properties for high-intensity and heavy ion beams
- Ancillary detectors for high-intensity and heavy beams
- Simulations and electronics for GDS

The Workshop will begin on Wednesday 17th at 10:00 AM and finish on Friday 19th January 2018 at 17:00 PM. Registration will be open from 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM on January 19th. No fee is requested; the social dinner is offered upon registration.

Travel and accommodation information can be found at: https://indico.in2p3.fr/event/16443/page/1646-info

THE DEADLINE for REGISTRATION and ABSTRACT SUBMISSION has been postponed to

December the 21st, 2017

With best regards

The Organizing committee

















Workshop on Active Targets and Time Projection Chambers for Highintensity and Heavy-ion beams in Nuclear Physics

Confirmed List of speakers:

- Clémentine Santamarina (NSCL)
- Betty Tsang (NSCL)
- Genie Jhang (NSCL)
- Grigory Rogachev (Texas A&M)
- Yassid Ayyad (LBNL)
- Oleg Kisselev (GSI)
- Jean-Marc Sparenberg (ULB)
- Jozef Klimo (Slovak Academy of Sciences)
- Jerome Giovinazzo(CENBG)
- Riccardo Raabe (KU Leuven)
- Oleksii Poleshchuk (KU Leuven)
- Simone Ceruttti (KU Leuven)
- Pierre Morfouace (GANIL)
- Benoit Mauss(GANIL)
- Tommaso Marchi (INFN-LNL)
- José Angel Hernando (USC)
- Carmen Rodríguez Tajes (USC-GANIL)
- Natalia Sokolowska (University of Warsaw)
- Shinsuke Ota (CNS)
- Daisuke Suzuki (RIKEN)
- Tadaki Isobe(RIKEN)
- Tan Ahn (Univeristy of Notre Dame)
- Tatsuya Furuno (Kyoto University)
- Emmanuel Pollacco (Irfu-CEA)
- Florent Bouyjou (Irfu-CEA)
- Eric Delagnes (Irfu-CEA)
- Bertran Mehl (CERN)
- Diego Gonzalez (USC)
- Jens Wiechula (University of Frankfurt)
- Francesc Monrabal (IFIC)













